Does Cyber Insurance need a new name? Please consider taking the poll I have created below

Cyber Insurance may benefit from a new name (or at least so goes the chatter).

Although I don’t make the decisions when it comes to naming lines of insurance, I think we all would benefit from considering some alternatives.

I have created a simple poll here.  If you would, please take a look at it and make a selection.  I’ll report back.

(and, if you don’t like the 5 choices, please provide your choices in a comment to this post)

I’ll provide a free copy of The Betterley Report Cyber Insurance Market Survey 2011 and our Middle Market Purchasing Opinions on Cyber Insurance Study to the best suggestion.  Tie goes to the first respondent and I am the sole judge.

Thanks!

5 responses to “Does Cyber Insurance need a new name? Please consider taking the poll I have created below

  1. How about “digital liability insurance?”

  2. “DANCER”(Digital and Network,Cyber,Extortion Response)

  3. Yes ! I think Information Security Liability is appropriate. Terms that lead the buyer to believe it is only electronic information that is at risk should be avoided.

  4. To my mind any title containing the word ‘liability’ gives me the impression that it is a third party liability product. This can lead to the belief there is no first party coverage within the product. So, I would prefer a title that did not convey pure ‘liability’. The titled we coined in 1998 was ‘Computer Information and Data Security Insurance’. Whilst it might be a little lengthy I believe, today, the title is still a good one.

  5. Information Risk Insurance

Leave a Reply

